Kona Ice at South Campus

Kona Ice will be at the following South Campus locations on the dates and times listed. A portion of each sale is donated back to band.

  • Friday, Aug. 03  from 4:30 until 6:30 (by band Hall).
  • Mon, Aug 06 from 3:30 until 6:00 (by Tree/ Tennis court)
  • Tues, Aug 07 from 4:00 until 6:00 (by Tree/ Tennis court)
  • Wed, Aug 08 from 4:00 until 6:00 (by Tree/ Tennis court)
  • Tues, Aug 14 from 6:30 until 7:30 Parent Night (by band hall)

Summer Band Rehearsal Dates for all Band and Color Guard Students

ALL BAND & COLOR GUARD

Schedule Changes for this week:

Monday, August 6 – Wednesday, August 8
Summer Band Camp at the South Campus Band Hall –
7:30 AM – 4:30 PM (lunch is 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM)

Thursday, August 9
Summer Band Camp at the South Campus Band Hall –
4:00 PM – 7:00 PM

Friday, August10
Summer Band Camp at the South Campus Band Hall –
4:00 PM – 6:00 PM

Monday, August 13 – Friday, August 17
Summer Band – Adjusted Hours due to Teacher In-service – 4:30 PM – 6:30 PM

Regular Rehearsal Times during 1st Semester (football season)
Monday – Thursday from 4:30 PM – 6:30 PM at the South Campus Band Hall

2018 Marching Contest Dates

Please add these dates to your calendar. All contests are required for all band and color guard students. Times will be announced once schedules have been received.

Saturday, October 6 – Galena Park Marching Festival @ Galena Park ISD Stadium (Site may change)

Saturday, October 13 – Pre-UIL Marching Festival @ Ray Maddry Stadium (Channelview)

Saturday, October 20 – UIL Marching Contest @ Ray Maddry Stadium (Channelview)

Saturday, October 27 – UIL Area Marching Contest @ Galena Park Stadium

2018 Varsity Football Schedule

2018 Varsity Football Schedule

8/31/2018 7:00 PM Port Arthur A- Port Arthur
9/7/2018 7:00 PM Clear Creek H- Abshier Stadium
9/14/2018 7:00 PM Katy Taylor H- Abshier Stadium
9/21/2018 OPEN
9/28/2018 7:00 PM Channelview* A- Maddry Stadium; Channelview
10/5/2018 7:00 PM La Porte* H- Abshier Stadium
10/12/2018 7:00 PM North Shore* A- Galena Park ISD Stadium
10/19/2018 7:00 PM C.E. King* A- CE King
10/26/2018 7:00 PM Sterling* H- Abshier Stadium (homecoming)
11/2/2018 7:00 PM West Brook* A- Beaumont
11/9/2018 7:00 PM Beaumont New * H- Abshier Stadium