NEWS YOU CAN USE FOR THE MONTHS OF NOVEMBER AND DECEMBER

Please check back often for the latest updates!

UPCOMING EVENTS

  • Winter guard calendars are posted on the Color Guard page with rehearsal schedules for each group.
  • Friday & Saturday, December 2 & 3: Region Band Auditions (for students who have entered)
  • Saturday, December 3: Spirit Night at Panera Bread from 4:00 PM – 8:00 PM.
  • Thursday, December 8: Christmas Concert at 7:00 PM in the PAC (all bands will perform)
  • Friday & Saturday, December 9 & 10: Region Band Clinic and Concert (for students who have qualified)
  • Monday-Thursday, December 12-13: Semester Exams
  • Wednesday, December 21: Deadline for Texas Roadhouse Gift Card orders.

Auditions for Spring Class Placement

All band students will audition for placement in band classes for the spring semester.

Spirit Night

Panera Bread

5855 Fairmont Parkway

Pasadena, TX 77505 

Saturday, December 3, 2022

4pm-8pm 

Bring this flyer or show a digital copy to your cashier when ordering at the cafe or enter promo

code FUND4U at online checkout to ensure your organization gets a portion of the proceeds.

20% of total sales will be donated

Panera Bread Flyer

CONCESSION HELP NEEDED

Thank you to everyone who volunteered to help with concessions over the past semester.

Please stay posted for the soccer schedule which will be made available soon.

You can volunteer in one of the following ways:

Go to dphsband.org and click on the SignUp link at the right of the page or follow this link to our SignUp page: https://signup.com/go/qhOdwYu

If you have any questions, please text or call Melissa Hernandez @ 713-516-5035 or email dphsconcessions@gmail.com.

Future Concession Help Opportunities will be posted as they become available.

SignUp
Click on the link below to volunteer for Band Booster events.
 https://signup.com/go/qhOdwYu
Log in to your Cut Time account for current student information.
www.cuttime.net
Do you shop on Amazon.com? Go to the Amazon Smile website above, and choose the Deer Park High School Band Booster Club as your organization to support.
Kroger Plus Card Community Rewards
Organization Name:
DEER PARK H.S. BAND BOOSTER CLUB
Organization Number:  84979

SUMMER BAND CAMP DATES FOR 2023

(posted on July 20, 2022)
All band and color guard members are expected to attend all sessions.
Athletes should plan to attend all sessions that do not interfere with their athletic schedule.
Please communicate with the directors to assist them in planning.
All activities will be held at the South Campus Band Hall.

End of Year Music Camp

Tuesday, May 30 – Friday, June 2 from 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Color Guard Camp

Monday, July 10 through Friday, July 14 from 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM at the SC Band Hall.

Mini-Camp for all Woodwinds, Brass and Percussion (no color guard)

Monday, July 17 – Wednesday, July 19 from 7:30 AM – 11:30 AM.
Percussion will also rehearse in the afternoon from 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM on Monday and Tuesday

Full Day Camp For All Band and Color Guard

Monday, July 24 – Friday, July 28 from 7:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Monday, July 31 – Friday, August 4 from 7:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Monday, August 7 – Friday, August 11 from 4:30 PM – 6:30 PM
Monday, August 14 – Friday, August 18 from 4:30 PM – 6:30 PM