NEWS YOU CAN USE FOR THE MONTH OF JANUARY

Please check back often for the latest updates!

UPCOMING EVENTS

Winter Guard Competition

Saturday, January 28

Fees due for Band, Color Guard, and Winter Guard

All fees have been entered into Cut Time and will be updated in Skyward soon. In order for students to be considered for exam exemptions, all fees must be paid by the end of April.
Seniors cannot purchase prom tickets until all fees are paid.

Spirit Day – Wednesday, February 1

We will be having a spirit day at Freddy’s on Wednesday, February 1, 2023 from 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM.

Mention the DPHS Band when ordering.

Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers
4637 East Sam Houston Pkwy S
Pasadena, TX 77505

15% of sales

Applies only to orders places through the Freddy’s app, website and at the restaurant.

No third party delivers, door dash, grub hub etc.

CONCESSION HELP NEEDED

Thank you to everyone who volunteered to help with concessions over the past semester.

You can volunteer in one of the following ways:

Go to dphsband.org and click on the SignUp link at the right of the page or follow this link to our SignUp page: https://signup.com/go/qhOdwYu

If you have any questions, please text or call Melissa Hernandez @ 713-516-5035 or email [email protected]

  • Tuesday, January 24: Concession help needed from 4:00 PM – 9:00 PM at Abshier Stadium (5 volunteers needed).
  • Tuesday, January 31: Concession help needed from 4:00 PM – 9:00 PM at Abshier Stadium (5 volunteers needed).

SignUp
Click on the link below to volunteer for Band Booster events.
 https://signup.com/go/qhOdwYu
Log in to your Cut Time account for current student information.
www.cuttime.net
Do you shop on Amazon.com? Go to the Amazon Smile website above, and choose the Deer Park High School Band Booster Club as your organization to support.
Kroger Plus Card Community Rewards
Organization Name:
DEER PARK H.S. BAND BOOSTER CLUB
Organization Number:  84979

SUMMER BAND CAMP DATES FOR 2023

(posted on July 20, 2022)
All band and color guard members are expected to attend all sessions.
Athletes should plan to attend all sessions that do not interfere with their athletic schedule.
Please communicate with the directors to assist them in planning.
All activities will be held at the South Campus Band Hall.

End of Year Music Camp

Tuesday, May 30 – Friday, June 2 from 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Color Guard Camp

Monday, July 10 through Friday, July 14 from 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM at the SC Band Hall.

Mini-Camp for all Woodwinds, Brass and Percussion (no color guard)

Monday, July 17 – Wednesday, July 19 from 7:30 AM – 11:30 AM.
Percussion will also rehearse in the afternoon from 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM on Monday and Tuesday

Full Day Camp For All Band and Color Guard

Monday, July 24 – Friday, July 28 from 7:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Monday, July 31 – Friday, August 4 from 7:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Monday, August 7 – Friday, August 11 from 4:30 PM – 6:30 PM
Monday, August 14 – Friday, August 18 from 4:30 PM – 6:30 PM