NEWS YOU CAN USE FOR THE WEEK OF MAY 16

Please check back often for the latest updates!

WEEKLY SCHEDULE

Please check the weekly schedule carefully. Please note the schedule change for this week.
To assist you and your child in planning, we have posted the schedule for the next two weeks.
– All rehearsals and performances are required for all students.

BAND TRIP INFORMATION

If you missed our meeting last week, forms and information are available in Canvas.

All required forms must be in the band office by Monday, May 16.

Luggage loading will take place on Wednesday, May 18, beginning at 4:30 PM. Luggage can be dropped off at the South Campus Band Hall beginning at 7:30 AM on Wednesday. We will not be checking any bags at the airport.

Please be sure to review the carry-on regulations on the Southwest Airlines website. As far as we have been able to determine, masks are optional for airports, airline flights, and all venues in Florida.

CONCESSION HELP NEEDED

Please consider volunteering, we need your help!

We are in need of volunteers for concessions in Abshier Stadium.

  • Graduation Concessions: Thursday, May 26 from 5:00 PM – 9:30 PM; 0 of 36 spots filled.

There are many ways you can “SignUp”,

Go to dphsband.org and click on the SignUp link at the right of the page or follow this link to our SignUp page: https://signup.com/go/pBhwoCm.

If you have any questions, please text or call Melissa Hernandez @ 713-516-5035 or email dphsconcessions@gmail.com.

SignUp
Click on the link below to volunteer for Band Booster events.
 https://signup.com/go/pBhwoCm 
Log in to your Cut Time account for current student information.
www.cuttime.net
Do you shop on Amazon.com? Go to the Amazon Smile website above, and choose the Deer Park High School Band Booster Club as your organization to support.
Kroger Plus Card Community Rewards
Organization Name:
DEER PARK H.S. BAND BOOSTER CLUB
Organization Number:  84979

SUMMER BAND CAMP DATES FOR 2022

(posted September 2021)

All activities will be held at the South Campus Band Hall.

Color Guard Camp

Additional days and times to be announced.

Percussion Camp (for all returning and incoming percussion students)

Monday, April 11- Thursday, April 14 from 4:15 PM – 6:45 PM at the SC Band Hall.

Percussion Auditions (for all returning and incoming percussion students)

Wednesday, April 20 – students will sign up for time slots during camp the previous week.

Summer Band Marching and Music Camp (for all band, percussion and color guard)

Music Camp

Tuesday, May 31 – Friday, June 3 from 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM.

Mini-Camp

Monday, July 18 – Wednesday, July 20 from 7:30 AM – 11:30 AM.
Percussion will also rehearse in the afternoon from 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM.

Full Day Camp

Monday, July 25 – Friday, July 29 from 7:30 AM – 4:30 PM

Monday, August 1 – Friday, August 5 from 7:30 AM – 4:30 PM

Monday, August 8 – Friday, August 12 from 7:30 AM – 4:30 PM

Monday, August 15 – Friday, August 19 from 4:30 PM – 6:30 PM